Global Semiconductor Alliance Logo

Technology Steering Committee

  • Overview
  • Members
  • Meeting Schedule
  • Presentations
  • Minutes


The purpose of this committee is to provide guidance to ensure that GSA focuses on topics that are most relevant to our membership.  Subjects include very specific technology topics such as 3D IC packaging, as well as broader ranging topics such as taxation and education.  The key is to address the business and technology areas of interest that are most important to our members.


To encourage the advancement and adoption of leading technologies and practices for the betterment of GSA constituents.


To provide general oversight and guidance to GSA’s working groups, committees, research, and events, as it pertains to key technological trends and their implications on the semiconductor ecosystem.

  • Ensure GSA’s focus is aligned with the key technologies and practices that can have the maximum positive impact on its members
  • Accelerate industry adoption of the emerging technologies and practices that are most significant to GSA members
  • Support GSA’s efforts to encourage and promote entrepreneurship by providing counsel and guidance to nascent start-ups


Dr. Naveed Sherwani
PeerNova, Inc.

James Aralis
Microsemi Corporation

Dr. William T. Chen
ASE Fellow & Senior Technical Advisor
Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc. (ASE Group) (USA)

Dr. David Fried
Coventor, Inc.

Robert Lanzone
Sr. VP, Engineering Services
Amkor Technology, Inc.

Anthony Mark Miscione
Sr. Technical Director, RF & Power Technology
Integrated Device Technology (IDT)

Prasad Subramaniam, Ph.D.
VP, Design Technology
eSilicon Corporation

Dr. Michael Sun
Sr. Director, Analog/Power Product Line Management

Dr. Ely Tsern
VP and Chief Technologist of The Memory and Interfaces Division
Rambus Inc.
Member Roster
  • Chairman, Dr. Naveed Sherwani, President & CEO, Open-Silicon
  • Jim Aralis, CTO, Microsemi
  • Fari Assaderaghi, VP, Advanced Technology, InvenSense
  • Dr. William Chen, Fellow & Senior Technical Advisor, ASE Group
  • Calvin Cheung, Vice President, Engineering, ASE Group
  • Tony Chiang, CTO, Intermolecular
  • David Fried, CTO, Coventor
  • Peter Gammel, CTO, Skyworks Solutions
  • Brian Gerson, Fellow & Vice President, R&D, PMC-Sierra
  • Daniel Gitlin, VP Manufacturing, Tabula
  • Rich Goldman, Vice President, Corporate Marketing & Strategic Alliances, Synopsys
  • Raghib Hussain, CTO, Cavium, Inc.
  • Diana Jovin, Vice President, Strategy & Investor Relations, Spreadtrum Communications
  • Dr. Vinod Kariat, Vice President, R&D and Fellow, Cadence Design Systems
  • Christian Kermarrec, Vice President of Wireless Systems, IDT
  • Robert Lanzone, Sr. Vice President, Engineering Services, Amkor Technology
  • Dr. Shiuh-Wuu Lee, Sr. Vice President, Technology, SMIC
  • Denis Masliah, Founder & CTO, ACCO Semiconductor
  • Mark Miscione, Vice President, RF Technology Solutions, Peregrine Semiconductor
  • Mark Muegge, VP of Engineering & Marketing, CamSemi
  • Hao Nham, VP Engineering, eSilicon Corporation
  • Mark Papermaster, CTO, AMD
  • Pirooz Parvarandeh, CTO, Maxim Integrated Products
  • Dr. Mark Redford, Vice President, Advance Technology, CSR
  • Dr. Robert Rogenmoser, Sr. Vice President, Product Development & Engineering, SuVolta
  • Dr. Klaus Schuegraf, Vice President & CTO, Silicon Group, Applied Materials
  • Ritu Shrivastava, Vice President, Technology Development, SanDisk
  • Dr. Hans Stork, CTO, ON Semiconductor
  • Prasad Subramaniam, Vice President, Design Technology, eSilicon
  • Dr. Ely Tsern, Chief Technologist, Rambus
  • Dr. Peter Vancorenland, Vice President, Engineering, Silicon Labs
  • Rafic Zein Makki, GLOBALFOUNDRIES

Meeting Schedule

2015 Meeting Schedule TBD


Contact Wade Giles to RSVP.


November 6, 2013 Meeting

May 1, 2013 Meeting

August 8, 2012 Meeting


Bookmark the permalink.