Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Automotive Online Interactive Workshop

November 9, 2023 6:30 AM - 8:30 AM PST

Next-Generation Automotive High Performance Computing: Chiplets and Beyond

–  Online Interactive Workshop –

Thursday, November 9

3:30pm Central Europe / 6:30am US Pacific / 9:30pm China

 

In this year’s Automotive Interest Group collaboration, GSA and McKinsey will develop a perspective on the most appropriate building blocks for next-generation automotive high-performance computing SoC design: Chiplets and beyond.

The audience includes all players in the automotive industry, e.g., OEMs, tier-1 suppliers, semiconductor/SoC suppliers, as well as companies providing software solutions (OS, middleware, user functions).

Beyond this first workshop, the project will develop over the course of the next few months with 1:1 interviews and an in-person workshop planned for March 2024 in Munich.

 The project objectives include:

  • Holistic assessment of players, including technical deep-dives on architecture design and processing performance across US, Europe, and China.
  • Determination of value pools in SoCs, associated market sizes (e.g., between DSP chips vs AI accelerators), and trends.
  • Analysis of the emerging tech divide between China and RoW, including implications on supply chain and impact on different players across the value chain (e.g., ASML for lithography machines).

At the end of the project, a report of the results will be shared with Automotive Interest Group participants and presented in a dedicated event.

 To register, click here. For any further information please contact automotive@gsaglobal.org.

Details

Date:
November 9, 2023
Time:
6:30 AM - 8:30 AM
PST
Event Categories:
,