Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Automotive Online Interactive Workshop

November 9, 2023 6:30 AM - 8:30 AM PST

Next-Generation Automotive High Performance Computing: Chiplets and Beyond

–  Online Interactive Workshop –

Thursday, November 9

3:30pm Central Europe / 6:30am US Pacific / 9:30pm China

 

In this year’s Automotive Interest Group collaboration, GSA and McKinsey will develop a perspective on the most appropriate building blocks for next-generation automotive high-performance computing SoC design: Chiplets and beyond.

The audience includes all players in the automotive industry, e.g., OEMs, tier-1 suppliers, semiconductor/SoC suppliers, as well as companies providing software solutions (OS, middleware, user functions).

Beyond this first workshop, the project will develop over the course of the next few months with 1:1 interviews and an in-person workshop planned for March 2024 in Munich.

 The project objectives include:

  • Holistic assessment of players, including technical deep-dives on architecture design and processing performance across US, Europe, and China.
  • Determination of value pools in SoCs, associated market sizes (e.g., between DSP chips vs AI accelerators), and trends.
  • Analysis of the emerging tech divide between China and RoW, including implications on supply chain and impact on different players across the value chain.

At the end of the project, a report of the results will be shared with Automotive Interest Group participants and presented in a dedicated event.

 To register, click here. For any further information please contact automotive@gsaglobal.org.

Details

Date:
November 9, 2023
Time:
6:30 AM - 8:30 AM PST
Event Categories:
,